Rainbows of Colors

With the spring semester over, I am now able to concentrate more on my blog.  Last Thursday, I got an e-mail saying that they cancelled my Intro to Computer Programming class, so I am going to take it in the fall, and this summer I am going to take Anthropology.  I figure since I am not looking forward to the class anyway, I might as well take it in a shortened version where it only lasts until the end of June.  I still have my two other online courses:  Visual Literacy and Digital Photography.

Being the type-A personality I am, I try to remain organized (sometimes it doesn’t remain so).  I color code my classes and use a planner.  I have noticed that the busier I am, the easier it is to stay organized.  Today’s post is just about the tools I use to ensure that I stay organized.  I use colored pens (my favorite are the Paper Mate InkJoy pens) and my Pilot Frixion erasable Penshighlighters.  They are imports from Japan, but totally worth th
e money on Amazon.  I got a really good deal at Staples on the InkJoy pens.  I signed up for them to send me coupons, and I got a pack of 14 colorful pens that usually run about $25.00 for half the price.  So, I jumped on that bandwagon.  I don’t get paid to endorse these companies, I just really love their products.  The Pilot Frixion pastel highlighters are awesome.  I got mine from Amazon.com.  They were about $7.00.  I used to use Pilot Frixion
Gel Pens from Japan, but they ran out of ink quickly.  As much as I loved them, I didn’t even finish a semester before the ink was out of them.

Staedtler Fineliners              After that happened, I switched back to my Staedtler Triplus Fineliner pens—I love them, but the tips definitely smash quickly if you are a person who is heavy-handed when you write.  Plus they are expensive– $12.00 for just 10 pens.  A different brand that isn’t so expensive would be Stabilo .88 Pens.  I used them for my Anatomy and Physiology 261
class.  I also used them to color my diagrams for the class.  I got a pack of 30 colors for about $16.00.  Experimenting is definitely the way to go when it comes to different pens and markers.  My sister doesn’t like Paper Mate InkJoy pens and prefers to use Pilot pens.  Everyone has a preference for certain things.  There is no one size fits all when it comes to organizing one’s time.

Leave a Reply

